Facebook Gets Framed

Gone are the days of sticky tack and awkward oil spots on the walls; frames are where it’s at.

I’ve recently become a fan of framing photographs, and I’m gonna add my usage of them to the list of things that make me feel more like an adult. Frames can add a uniform appearance to a room and tie together memories. They can help you best display treasured moments and introduce your visitors to the people you love in life. Now, they can also appease our culture’s ever-enhancing ADD.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I enjoy the convenience of digital photos, but I love that we’re so media obsessed these days that we can’t even commit to a single photograph to display. Nevermind swapping out our framed photos for new ones, that takes effort. Digital photo frames have been gaining popularity for a few years now, but heck, even a frame with shuffling pictures isn’t enough to quench our thirst for new media. Oh no no.

A company called eStArling has released a WiFi photo frame with -OMGLOL- facebook capabilities. It’s like a regular digital photo frame, but it can be synched with your facebook to display photos from you and your friends. It even has its own email address to send pictures to, and every few minutes, the photos are automatically updated. Oh, and did I mention that it costs nearly $450? Good grief.

I think if I had a friend with one of these, I’d constantly send them photos of me pointing and laughing at them. Think about it, anywhere they display it, I’m there to insult their behavior:

Kitchen: You’re really going to eat that? Or, you call that clean?

Living Room: Weekend at Bernie’s 2 again? Really?

Bathroom and bedroom go without say.

Go ahead friends, break that fourth wall. If you need a frame that decides your decorum for you, I look forward to mocking your other choices.

Leave a comment

Filed under Comedy, Culture, Current, Entertainment

Leave a Reply

