My Myspace Man: Take 1

I love lame pick up attempts on Myspace. I can’t even say pick up lines, because in many cases, these suitors are lucky if they can formulate a complete sentence, never mind something one might consider a “line.”

I’ve decided that it’s just no fun keeping all of their talk about looking for a “good woman” to myself. From now on, I will post all random messages from men on Myspace hoping to “git to no me”

Today’s message comes from phillip, age 27, and reads:

WHATS UP GIRL IM A PHOTOGRA[HER TRYING TO GET KNOW F INTEREST IN A BOY WHOP LOVES COOKING PIZZAS AN PASTAS HIT ME UP

Wait wait, cooking pizzas AND pastas? Guess ol’ phillip here heard a rumor that women like a man who can cook. That sure is terrific, phillip, but ya know what’s funny about that? Well we seem to live THOUSANDS OF MILES away from each other. Guess I won’t be trying those delicious dishes any time soon. Sorry buddy, without hard evidence of these culinary abilities, I’m gonna have to click “deny”

NEXT!

Leave a comment

Filed under Comedy, Culture, Dating, Flirting

Leave a Reply

